Login/Sign Up  
Tournament Pairing Program Online
Skip Navigation Links

2017 SDGA Senior & Super Senior Championship
Host: Cortland Country Club

Dates: June 19-20, 2017

Entry Fee: $75

Entry Deadline: Wed, June 14 (5PM)

***This tournament has been rescheduled to June 19-20 due to weather conditions***


Entry is limited to male amateur golfers who enjoy membership privileges at a club belonging to the SDGA or have joined the SDGA as an Associate Member ($100 membership fee). For a complete list of SDGA member clubs and information of the Associate Membership program, please visit www.syracusegolf.org.


Age and Handicap Requirements
To compete in the Senior Division, entrants must be at least 55 years old as of June 4 and have a handicap index of 12.4 or lower. To compete in the Super Senior Division, entrants must be at least 65 years old as of June 4 and have a handicap index of 15.0 or less.

Entry Deadline

All entries must be received by the SDGA offices by 5PM on June 1. Entry forms will not be accepted if they are late, incomplete, faxed, emailed, or sent without full payment.


The USGA's "Rules of Golf" and any Local Rules/Conditions of Competition adopted by the SDGA will govern play.


This championship's format is 36 holes of individual stroke play (no cut).

Course Yardage
The course will be setup to play at approximately 6,100 yards.


Schedule of Events

Listed below is the tentative schedule of events for this tournament. When more information is available we will update this page.

Monday, June 19 // Round 1 - Tee times start at 9:00am

Tuesday, June 20 // Round 2 - Tee times start at 9:00am

Food & Beverage

A complimentary lunch will be included following conclusion of play on Monday, June 19.

Cart Fee:


Range Fee:


Prizes and Sovik Cup Points

Gift certificates will be awarded to approximately 1/3 of each division. The overall winner can come from either division and would win the overall prize. Sovik Cup points will be awarded to the top-20 finishers, regardless of the division they participated in.


Tournament Chair

Don Christian & Bill Moore